Sushi or kimbap?

Technically not sure whether this is sushi or kimbap! I usually make my kimbap with a beef filling but I have seen kimbap with crab stick as well.

Anyway, let’s say this is a fusion roll 😁 It has crab stick, cucumber, burdock and danmuji in it. 

I don’t often pack sushi/kimbap for lunch as it can be a bit time consuming to make but I recently changed job location and now can leave the house 30 minutes later. So more time for packing lunch (or another snooze in bed….) plus I was organised and had prepped all the ingredients the day before.

Packed it in my handy snack box with the usual garnished (ginger, wasabi and soy sauce) and some peach slices in the container.

Am busy this week making a “brain cake” for my book club, will try to post a photo of it once ready….. 

3 thoughts on “Sushi or kimbap?

  1. Hi, I think a main difference between kimbap and sushi is vinegar.
    For Korean kimbap we don’t add vinegar in rice as for Japanese sushi, you have to add vinegar.
    Whatever it is, your lunch box loos yummy!!

    • I know! Sometimes I just can’t be bothered to make sushi vinegar and especially when I don’t have raw fish as a filling, I just skip it πŸ™‚ So I guess I’m eating more kimbap than sushi actually….

Leave a Reply

