No bento today

I had actually written a bento blog post to be scheduled for today, but now I don’t really feel like posting it. Although I keep my blog a-politic and neutral,  and will continue to do so, I didn’t think it right to completely ignore what has been happening in recent days.

As the majority of my readers know, I live in London, and luckily no-one I know has been affected by the latest attack. Not physically that it. Most of us are affected emotionally.  It affects our daily lives, it colours our activities and thoughts.

But at the same time, life goes on as usual. It has to. We will not let them win.

Take care and keep safe.

DB

 

 

 

 

I now also share more (food) photos on Instagram

5 thoughts on “No bento today

  1. Thank you for a thoughtful post. What happened truly breaks my heart…That area is only minutes away from the office I used to work, I was one of those who were standing outside pub in Borough market with friends and colleagues almost everyday when I lived in London. It makes me sick to my stomach thinking about my friends in London. Stay safe and carry on, I believe London will come out of this even stronger.

    • I think you describe the worst bit, realising how close to home this is happening. It’s difficult knowing that people I know and care about can be hurt. Thank you for your kins words and thoughts.

  2. Pingback: Chicken teriyaki lunch | dosirakbento

Leave a Reply

