Happy Easter

Wishing everybody a Happy Easter weekend!
No packed lunch but just sharing this lovely Easter Cake I made last week.

It is a chocolate cake covered in fondant. The nests are made with (chocolate flavoured) fondant and all the little chocolate Easter eggs are attached with melted chocolate.

Obviously I had to do my research beforehand and test out the best mini Easter chocolate eggs to be used on this cake 😘…..

 

I now also share more (food) photos on Instagram

7 thoughts on “Happy Easter

    • The main requirement was actually size and colours! Plus I decided last minute on this design so didn’t have much time to go around the shops trying to find lots of different ones. I think in the end I used some speckled mini Cadbury eggs, some larger speckled ones from M&S and the ones around the cake itself were M&Ms easter variation.
      My favourite was the M&S one, I liked the sugar shell on it πŸ™‚

      • Wow! that’s a lot of different kinds of eggs! I’ve never had the ones from M&S … must go see if there are any leftover and on sale: will do that tomorrow as M&S is on my lunch route on Saturdays!

Leave a Reply

