Miffy bento

I read (on BBC news) that Dick Bruna, the author who created Miffy has died. So sad.

So I just wanted to reblog my Miffy bento to share and remember his inspirational and adorable Nijntje (Miffy).

RIP

dosirakbento

Miffy Bento

It has been some time since I made a kawaii (character) bento, so I today I packed a Miffy Bento.

I do like bunnies, they are so fluffy and cute. One of my favourite blogs is Bunnyeatsdesign. Genie is a brilliant blogger and obsessed with food and bunnies. Every Tuesday her blog features her rabbit Tofu, who is incredible photogenic. A highlight on my Tuesday but on other days there are also brilliant recipes,do check it out!

Anyway, to get back to Miffy. Miffy was created by Dick Bruna (source about Miffy) in 1955 after telling stories about a little bunnyseen in the dunes to his son. In the Netherlands, Miffy is known as “nijntje”, which derives from the Dutch word “konijntje”, meaning “little bunny”. Because “nijntje” is difficult to prounce for non-Dutch speakers and because there are so many different words for “bunny” in other languages…

View original post 119 more words

3 thoughts on “Miffy bento

  1. RIP Dick Bruna.

    Love your Miffy bento! I’m a huge nijntje fan and love that you added strawberries, and that your carrots are all nijntje-shaped!

Leave a Reply

