Avocado cheese sandwich (to be)

Sorry, I have been so busy lately that I haven’t packed any (blog worthy) lunches! So I thought to have a browse through my previous posts to see what I posted before around this date.

Well, 2 years ago I packed this avocado sandwich to be lunch. Looking at it, I am actually thinking I might pop into the supermarket to see if I can find a ripe avocado as I suddenly fancy an avocado sandwich.
Unfortunately, the artisan bakery were I used to buy my bread has recently closed 😦 It was a small business and apparently they had problems retaining their staff. A real shame as I like to support smaller, local businesses and their bread was fantastic.

Maybe I should start making my own bread again. If only I could find the time! Have loads going on at the moment, including going on a course for the next couple of weeks…so not sure when I will blog a new lunch box again. Hopefully soon!

Meanwhile, hope you’ll enjoy my old post πŸ™‚

dosirakbento

Avocado cheese sandwich to be

You might wonder, where is the sandwich?

Well, the title says to be…the bread is still missing, but this box contains all other the ingredients to make avocado sandwiches.

Apparently avocado on toast is very β€œtrendy” right now, think they call it AVO toast or something like that. It made me smile when I read this as I have been eating avocado on bread/toast for years…Anyway, it gave me the idea for this lunch box.

It contains an avocado, sprinkled with some lemon juice to keep it from discouloring, babybel cheese (admittedly not the best cheese in the world – ha, understatement of the year – but practical for packing in a lunch), cress and some tomatoes on the side. The little containers (which I rediscovered when making photo’s of my bento accessories) contain (salted) butter and mustard.

I will buy some fresh sourdough bread on my way to work…

View original post 111 more words

2 thoughts on “Avocado cheese sandwich (to be)

  1. i can never turn away an avo toast. what i do at home is just mashed or sliced fresh avocado on top of bread/toast, with or without olive oil, and just sprinkle on top with some kosher salt. simple but satisfyingly yummy πŸ™‚ i did it just about a week ago and posted it on instagram and found that many people like avocados too.

Leave a Reply

