Asadal

wp-1473072734655.jpg

I don’t often write about Korean restaurants. Mainly that’s because I actually don’t go to them that often and when I do, I usually go for a quick lunch and order a dolsot bibimbap.

However, this week, I didn’t make myself a packed lunch to write about, and I had recently been with friends to Asadal in Central London, so I thought to share this photo of our table full of delicious Korean food!

There are mandu, kimchi set, namul set, kimchi jeon, pajeon, japchae, kappongi (korean fried chicken) and teokbokki. And that was just starters!  We always tend to order loads of dishes to share before ordering our main dish – yep even after all this there is usually still space for a main 😛

I love the sundubu jjiggae at Asadal, and usually order that as main dish but I forgot to make a photo this time. Good reason to go again soon….

 

Name: Asadal

Address: 227 High Holborn, London, WC1V 7DA

Phone: 0207 430 9006

Webhttp://www.asadal.co.uk/

Opening Hours: Monday-Saturday noon-15.00 and 18.00-23.00. Sunday 18.00-22.30

 

9 thoughts on “Asadal

  1. So …, how many people are these starters for? 😀
    I like korean food but haven’t been to many restaurants yet. It is great to know where Korean people recommends.

  2. waahh korean feast! yes, one of the great things about korean cuisine is the side dishes that come before the main dishes. they are always somewhat different from one restaurant to the next. and yes, their sundubu soup is always satisfying. tofu rules!

Leave a Reply

