Going green

Going-green-dosirakbentoNo, I am not referring to anything environmental, or political (lol) but just to how much green food I could find to put into my dosirak today.  I was actually hoping to put some avocado in it as well (instead of two portions of spinach salad) but the avocados that I bought more than a week ago are still not ripe! Grrrr… I have packed them in a brown bag, with and without ripe bananas and pears…but not luck..

So, this dosirak has Korean spinach namul (salad with garlic, sesame oil, sesame), some cucumber and broccoli and stir fried fishcake – with green pepper. I did also think about putting some green edamame beans in the little gap in the middle, but the orange cherry tomato forms a nice contrast and was exactly the right size 🙂

To make it look a bit cuter, I added face details to the quail eggs (nori and black sesame seeds) and of course I used lots of green food picks!

3 thoughts on “Going green

  1. oh. blood orange! it’s been a while since i last had them. they don’t grow them here where i live, and it’s rare to find them in supermarkets. when i do, it’s most definitely imported from somewhere, which make them super expensive.

Leave a Reply

