Flowers with my sandwich

image

It was suggested to me that I could put some flowers in my bento lunches to help cheer people up, as currently the weather and time of the year is not very helpful.  I will be making a more flowery rice bento lunch within the next few weeks, but meanwhile I thought it might be nice to meanwhile decorate my simple sandwich snack with flowers.

This bento holds just a simple sandwich (for those interested, there is some ham on it) and I topped it with vegetable flowers: there is courgette, daikon and carrot. I also added a few quail egg flowers, two cheese thingies with flower cut out and a tomato flower.

This was actually my breakfast today. Although my cupboards are full, my fridge/freezer seems to be quite empty of suitable lunch food, so I will pop into the car and drive to the Korean supermarket later to stock up. Might treat myself to Bibimbap for lunch….hmmm that will definitely cheer me up further!

12 thoughts on “Flowers with my sandwich

Leave a Reply

