New Bento box and accesories

imageNo, I didn’t go out and buy it myself. It was given to my by some lovely friends πŸ™‚

They actually live in Abu Dhabi and were in the UK last month forΒ a short visit and brought me some lovely gifts for my Bento/Dosirak making. They bought it at Daiso, a great Japanese store and I wish that we had one in the UK!!! Or maybe better not…I might go there too often….

So, some lovely new Bento stuff to play with: a niceΒ bento box, greatΒ picks and lovely sauce bottles. Also a very cute cutlery set (the spoon is not showing).

So wait and see how I will use them πŸ™‚

And C&D: again big big THANKS!!!!!

11 thoughts on “New Bento box and accesories

  1. Loved visiting the Daiso stores in Tokyo, such great stuff. I have since visited one in California and also suprised to find one in Auckland city too. Their stuff seems slightly better quality than the regular “dollar store” stuff.

    • Oh…am so jealous that you can visit Daiso! I would love one of their stores here in London, they have so many vute stuff, not only bento although that is of course my main reason for liking Daiso 😊

  2. Oh man, there was only 1 Daiso in Southern California a few years ago and I literally leave space in my luggage for my Daiso haul whenever I’d visit my friends in San Francisco till one day, I was with a friend and we were walking out of a pet store, I grabbed her arm and stopped walking because right across the parking lot is a brand new Daiso! They’ve opened more branches here and I swear, it’s difficult to resist buying things whether you need them or not LOL

    You’ll probably buy the store out for your bento supplies and needs!

  3. Im so proud to see the little accessories we bought for you shown on here :). I thought they were so cute! looking forward to seeing more of your creations! I am loving your christmas one already! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

