Bunny in Bed Bento

Bunny-in-bed-bento

Β No, not that kind of Bunny!

Inspired…(actually not quite sure if that is the right word in the circumstances) by my cold last week, I wanted to show you how I felt and looked last week: happy to be in bed (hence the smile), but with a very red nose from all the sneezing and sniffling!

This was actually a very simple bento to make, I used a coloured egg sheet as the duvet/blanket, and punched out a couple of stars for decoration. The bunny is made with an egg mold and I emphasised the face with some nori and more egg sheet.

The sides are steamed summer cabbage (there is also some hidden under the pillow egg sheet), courgette and carrot stars and some cucumber pieces.

With hindsight, I think I should have chosen a different colour Bento box, as the colours now clash a bit too much and the bed/duvet doesn’t really stand out. Something to think about for next time, but let’s hope I won’t have any cause to create this Bento again πŸ™‚

23 thoughts on “Bunny in Bed Bento

  1. Cute! I’m up early to get to an extra early meeting this morning so I’m thinking this bento looks appropriate for me today, too. I’d much rather be back in bed like the bunny. πŸ˜‰

  2. Cuuuute! I’ve used egg molds before, but I never added little details for the face and ears like you did. It definitely brings the bunny to life. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

