Bear Bento

Bearbento

Another Bear Bento (or technically Bear Dosirakbento, as I am using Korean bibimbap minced beef for the bear).

I have been thinking about making a Halloween bento as I have seen lots of very pretty ones on the web, but I couldn’t get myself organised enough to think up a design and look for the right ingredients. I had a major cold/bit of flu this week (despite the liters of Yucha) so was feeling very uninspired to make lunches.
Have mainly been eating spicy noodle soup (yep..instant ramen), drinking Yujacha and Lemsip and have eaten a whole supermarket aisle of citrusfruit… Think my cold is finally receding… πŸ™‚

So today’s lunch is an “old” design, rice topped with an omelet and minced beef, it was very good πŸ˜›

The sides/decoration are carrot flowers, beans, sugar snaps, left over carrot/omelet, tomatoes, cucumber and plums. All very healthy πŸ™‚

If you want to know more about how I created/packed this lunch, you can read about it in this previous post with was very similar.

8 thoughts on “Bear Bento

  1. En dan probeer ik eindelijk eens een comment te geven. Kijken of het nu wel lukt. Ziet er goed uit zeg deze bear bento. Bijna zonde om op te eten. Sterkte met je verkoudheid/grieperigheid!

    • Thanks!

      Fyi, I tried to follow your gravatar back to your blog, but it only shows the gravatar, not the blog itself. When I click on your name it shows your google + account 😦

Leave a Reply

