The real deal: dolsot bibimbap :-)

Yesterday I posted about Bibimbap in a box…my interpretation as suitable for lunch at work.

This of course is the real deal: DOLSOT Bibimbap πŸ˜›

image

At one of my favourite lunch places in New Malden: boricha, banchan, soup and dolsot bibimbap, for Β£5!

image

Mixed up (bibim) with gochujang sauce

The banchan were: fishcake, seaweed salad and kimchi. The soup: miso with some radish pieces.

Exactly what I needed today! (Have a cold upcoming so am dosing myself with spicy, hot food and lots of (Korean) honey/lemon tea.

Wish it was closer to work but unfortunately can only eat here on my day off 😦

3 thoughts on “The real deal: dolsot bibimbap :-)

  1. Funny how this is exactly what I had for dinner today also, only yours looks far more delicious! Mine came in a take-away dish and was scarfed, barely lukewarm between classes.

    Hope it keeps the cold at bay!

Leave a Reply

