Boy loves girl bento

First, welcome to new readers and followers! Thank you for finding my blog & I hope you will enjoy reading about my lunches πŸ™‚

image

This morning I had a little bit more time than usual as I was leaving for the office slightly later (will be staying longer as I have an appointment after work), so I spent a bit more time on creating this ‘boy loves girl’ bento.

What do you think, does she love him back?

The boy and girl are made of onigiri, decorated with nori (eyes, mouth, hair boy), black sesame seeds (eye lashes girl), egg sheet (hair girl) and carrot (cheeks girl). Some of the inspiration for this bento came from the Yum Yum bento book I won.

I had boiled the egg yesterday and put it into a heart shaped egg mold overnight, but I think I needed a larger egg…oh well, it sort of vaguely has a heart shape and I added the nori details and carrot heart as a sort of ‘love declaration’ (the boy gives his heart to the girl). These two nori punchers are actually paper punches, I bought them some time ago at Tiger, for Β£1 each!

The rest of the bento is filled with various veggies (broccoli, cucumber, carrot and tomato) and a sweet potato falafel (the dark round shape in the bottom of the container).

Oh, and I added one heart shaped pasta shape….maybe the girl is giving her heart to the boy???

35 thoughts on “Boy loves girl bento

    • I ate the boy first… ;-P
      The first time when I made a cute bento I kept it a long time…by which time the food was dried out. Now I admire and blog about it, and enjoy eating it!

  1. Pingback: New page on my blog: where to buy Bento boxes | dosirakbento

  2. Pingback: The lock & lock sets bento box review | dosirakbento

  3. Pingback: Onigirazu | dosirakbento

  4. Pingback: Freezer rice Bento | dosirakbento

  5. Pingback: Grumpy Onigiri | dosirakbento

  6. Pingback: Happy Valentine! | dosirakbento

Leave a Reply

