Mouse or cat or ?

IMG_0833.JPG

Hello, I’m back, but this is what happens when I don’t “prepare/think” about what to pack in my lunch….a case of “identity confusion” πŸ™‚

Whilst I had all the ingredients for my lunch ready to pack, I only decided when packing it that I wanted to turn the onigiri into some cats. I thought cats would beΒ funny as there is some fish in my lunchΒ (in case you are wondering…the fish is the stuff that is in the blue silicone mold, it looks a bit messy, which I tried to hide by sprinkling some salmon furikake on top of it..).

But well…as you can see, they don’t really look like cats…I forgot to shape the ears, and than tried to add some ears with food picks, which somehow made them look more like mice? Or a cross between…cause? mats? strange rice thingie with eyes?

What do you think they are?

Oh, and did you notice that I did punch some cat nori on the tamago in the right hand bento container πŸ™‚ ? Sort of final attempt to go for a cat theme….

 

12 thoughts on “Mouse or cat or ?

  1. They look like cute mice to me! I thought there was a story going on here…the cats aren’t around (the cats are so small they must be far away) so the mice are happily enjoying their meal. πŸ˜‰

  2. Seriously you need to start a bento business! Even if its just selling 10 or 20 at a train station…..in a couple of months you would you’d be selling hundreds a day!. beautiful work your passion is visable!

  3. Definitely pandas. I can’t concentrate on the actual eyes. The whiskers look like squinty eyes! πŸ˜€ As for selling your bentos, I bet you’d have to charge at least $30 to break even with time and ingredients. I wonder if anyone would pay that much for a bento??

    • Thanks!
      Yes, I love bringing my own lunch and even though I packed it that same morning (and made a photo) I always love opening my lunch box. Plus knowing I have a nice lunch ready helps me avoid going out to the shop to buy unhealthy/expensive food

Leave a Reply

