My bento box collection ….

Joanna from Every Week is Green and Grace from Refining our TastesΒ asked me to show a photo with all my bento boxes….(I have already blogged a post about my bento accessories, which you can read all about here)

I was hesitant at first as I’m actually a bit ashamed how many I have, some of which I don’t use that often at all! But here are all of them:

IMG_0854.JPG

My bento box collection!

Wow, did you count them?

The “problem” with posting my bento boxes is that I now have the “evidence” right out there, on my blog, so I can’t sneakily go out and buy a new bento box, saying, oh, no, I had that one already for ages…. πŸ˜‰

I actually have now “invented” some rules for myself to avoid buying new ones. I’m only allowed to buy a new bento box when:

  • it’s diswasher safe and/or microwave proof
  • a shape or size that isn’t yet in my current collection
  • or too cute to resist!

Yep, self inflicted rules are always a bit flexible πŸ™‚

When I put out all my bento boxes to make a photo, I also made some photo’s of “groups” of bento boxes, so in the next few weeks I will try to put up a weekly post reviewing some of the boxes I have, where I bought them etc and linking back to some lunches I made using those boxes.

And now I’m off out shopping…

27 thoughts on “My bento box collection ….

    • It actually depends from week to week πŸ™‚

      I love the ones that are “cute”, like the Matryoshka one (the doll) or the red flower one but the Lock & Lock bento are the most used as they are so very practical.

  1. I now have a new roommate and she’s from Japan! I think she would love to see your blog. This is a lovely collection. Whilst I can’t be collecting bento boxes, I look forward to building a building a nice set of dish ware one day. This is your collection and it seems like an expression of yourself. Thank you for revisiting your bento collection for Joanna and I!

  2. Great collection! I’ve never seen one like the little doll. So cute! And I think I spy one that I have myself…the blue one. ^_~ I hope if you find a beautiful new bento box while out shopping today that you update us!

    • No new bento box today 😦

      I didn’t actually look as I wasn’t shopping at the usual places where I often see bento boxes…

      But if (eh…let’s change that to when..) I will definitely showcase it on the blog πŸ™‚

  3. counting them, i think you can use a different bento box every week day in a month. just think how many more you would need if you would to include weekends? happy shopping! (i’m so bad) ;p

  4. Pingback: Not a packed bento lunch today… but (small) bento boxes (review) | dosirakbento

  5. Pingback: Flower bento box review | dosirakbento

  6. Pingback: Lunches made in large Bento boxes | dosirakbento

  7. Pingback: The lock & lock sets bento box review | dosirakbento

  8. Pingback: More bento boxes review | dosirakbento

  9. Pingback: Not an egg roll | dosirakbento

Leave a Reply

