Lucky in cards or in love?

cards and dice bento

Do you know the saying “lucky in cards = unlucky in love”, meaning you can’t have it all?

Well, my cards don’t look that good, so I guess I’m lucky in love πŸ™‚

And although my cards might be a bit low, Β my square egg cube shaper makes excellent egg dice!

Not sure how practical it would be to play with them >.<… I think there would be a fair riskΒ of bouncing and splatting instead of rolling… Β Hmm, I suppose you could “load” the dice by placing the highest number of dots opposite the heaviest (where the yolk is) side of the egg cube, but then….you might get lucky in cards but unlucky in love!

The playing cards are made with rice and nori details for the 4 of spades and tomato details for the 3 of diamonds. The dice are made from egg and nori and my bento is completed with the usualΒ vegetables.

15 thoughts on “Lucky in cards or in love?

    • It get’s easier πŸ˜›
      The first time that I created “food art” I admired it for ages before eating it and by that time all the nori etc had dried out…
      Now I just enjoy the time thinking up and creating it, and enjoy eating it. It should look good but more importantly, it has to taste good as well.

      Plus of course I take a photo, so I can always enjoy looking at my creation again via my blog πŸ™‚

    • Thanks. Somehow my post mostly gets written without the title and then I have to come up with something fitting before scheduling it!

      I’m using an photo app to add frames (before uploading the photo onto WordPress media library). The one I use is called Aviary and I am actually only using the free bits of it. There are lots of additional frames and effects if you pay a fee, but I’m happy with the ones that are free.

      • Neat! I’m not into apps since I refuse to use a cell phone and I’ve got only the bare bones on my tablet. I think I was born in the wrong century. πŸ˜€ That said, it’s fun to see what other people are doing with them.

Leave a Reply

