A colourful bulgogi dosirak

Dosirak-bento-lunch-bulgogi-colourful

One thing I like doing to make my lunches creative looking, is by adding as many different colours as possible!

Think I succeeded πŸ™‚

The white stuff: an car shaped egg (another great trick to makeΒ a lunchΒ more fun: pop a hard boiled egg into an egg mold: instant result!) and of course rice

The green stuff: broccoli and cress

The red and orange stuff: cherry tomatoesΒ and carrots

The purple stuff : purple cauliflower, raw to show off it’s colour. And some shiso perilla furikake on top of the rice. It doesn’t show here yet but by the time I open my lunch box to eat it will have stained the rice a pretty pink/purple

The brown stuff: pork bulgogi

20 thoughts on “A colourful bulgogi dosirak

  1. Wow, that looks gorgeous! I’m actually experiencing a boost to my appetite from looking at it. There’s a place not far from here called Yummy Bar-B-Q Korean Foods, which doesn’t have bento boxes but does serve some yummy stuff. I think I need to have lunch there today. Thanks for the inspiration.

    • Thanks! It’s actually pretty easy with the use of an egg mold.

      You can see one in a previous post about bento accessories, it’s a sort of plastic egg shaper in which you put your (still warm) hard boiled egg. You then put the egg mold/shaper in a bowl of cold water/fridge for 10 minutes or so.

      I don’t have a picture tutorial of it on my blog but if you google you can probably find one easily.

Leave a Reply

