Fruit and freezer clean up

  I made 2 (!)  lunch boxes this morning, one with fruit to eat during the morning

colour ful fruit bento

grapefruit, cherries, raspberries and blueberries

&

one with savoury food for my lunch

dosirak bent with jeon pancake and tamago

 

The last one is a Dosirakbento filled with lots of Jeon (seafood and courgette) and Tamago. The little container holds dipping sauce for the jeon (soy sauce/apple vinegar/dash of mirin /dash of sesame oil).

I called it a freezer clean up because when rummaging through my frozen dosirakbento stash, I noticed this container of Jeon lurking in the back of the drawer….So, lot’s of jeon but no rice.

There aren’t a lot of veggies either, just some radishes and carrot flowers, but with all that fruit, I think I have enough vitamins to get me through the day!

 

 

One thought on “Fruit and freezer clean up

  1. i immediately thought of a favorite drink i had in japan, freshly squeezed grapefruit juice mixed in with soda. very refreshing.

Leave a Reply

