Onjigeo Bokkeum

This time no lunch, but dinner!

I made this spicy stir fried Korean squid for my dinner today, and wanted to share this as it’s very easy and quick to make and very good!

The recipe I used is one from Korean Bapsang, although I made a few small changes. I used some different vegetables and left out the chillies, I think the dish is spicy enough with the Gochujang and Gochugaru. I also bought my squid ready cleaned and scored from the Korean supermarket.

Here are my veggies in the frying pan. On the left my squid marinating plus the spring onion waiting to be added.

Spicy stir fried squid

And the end result! Mjammie!

Korean spicy stir fried squid served

Leave a Reply

