Sushi

20140225-110112.jpg

I really fancied some sushi today and instead of buying, I thought I would make it myself.

It’s a very basic Californian roll, quite often recipes give an inside-out version, but I actually prefer the nori on the outside. Plus this is easier and quicker!

I kept the skin on the cucumber because I think Β the crunch Β of it is nice against the soft texture of the rice, but of course you can cut it off. Some recipes use mayonnaise but I don’t like that, instead I put some wasabi on the rice before putting the other ingredients on top and rolling it. Some gari on the side and a little (cucumber) bottle of soy sauce, pretty chopsticks and ready!

(I made one big roll, but ate all the bits that didn’t make it to the box….)

One thought on “Sushi

Leave a Reply

