Prawn Dosirak

Last night we had sweet chili prawns for dinner & I managed to save some for my Dosirak.

Prawn-dosirak

 

 

I did not follow a recipe for the sweet chili prawns. Basically I mixed some Gochujang (Korean chili paste) with some mirim (rice wine) into a paste. I quickly fried off the prawns, about 1 minute each side, added the chili paste and cooked for a further 2-3 minutes until ready.

The prawns were served with stir fried veggies, but I didn’t save any of those. It was hard enough saving some prawns, as they were delicious!

The Dosirak also contains 2 quail eggs, some Korean pickled radish flowers (danmuji), carrot banchan and of course rice. The salad on the left has a Korean style dressing, a mix of soy sauce, sesame oil, apple vinegar, spring onion and sesame seeds. I made sure I packed this is one of my lock & lock containers so the dressing would’t leak.

Again, this was very easy & quick to put together,Β about 10-15 minutes including boiling the eggs.

Leave a Reply

